January 11, 2009

The English Language.

I understand that the English language is the most complicated, but people that do have an education can't spell certain things correct or they don't have their grammar correct. I'm sorry, but it's just sad. If I'm reading something with a lot of errors, such as those, I can barely understand it. It's not going to get you a good job and people won't think of you as an intelligent person if you write badly.
I happened to cross this video on youtube, where someone is reading a breakup letter. It is hilarious, yet really sad that people think that writing like that is okay. This is it:



Funny, right? Yet, it's really pathetic. If people keep writing like this, we will definitely fail as a society. Sure, I understand if a few write like this; but it's not just a few, it's probably more than half of our population. I don't believe that is acceptable.
I'm not saying everything in writing has to be absolutely perfect, but to have so many mistakes that it's barely understandable is not right.
Please, hear me out and learn your language!

No comments:

Post a Comment